This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5
Reviews
    ja_sowa
    pl
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    You have to walk quite far to reach best beaches and center of the town.
    The host is very communicative and helpful. She is great source of information regarding beaches and things/places to eat. You feel welcome as at home. The place is quiet, surrounded by garden, very close to supermaket and bus stop. Good air conditioning, nice terrace, the kitchen equipment was just enough.
    denise
    gb
    9.2
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoire
    fr
    9.2
    7 September 2017
    We really enjoyed everything in our trip at PaleoKastritsa, the air, the sun, the sea, the people, the food... We already consider coming back there in the next year.
    Josephine
    no
    6.7
    2 September 2017
    It was adequate, but fairly expensive, not as nice as we would have liked. We wouldn't go again.
    The room was too small for the length of time we stayed. It was meant for three but that would have been terrible, much too cramped for three unless one is is a small child. Our daughter booked into another hotel, so it worked out more expensive. No air conditioning which made sleep difficult, it would be fine in cooler months.
    The linen was changed every three days. The bed was comfy. It was quiet (apart from some noise very occasionally from other people saying there). It was set in nice gardens and the balcony was pleasant to sit on.
    Dritan
    ca
    7.5
    22 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    21 August 2017
    Absolutely recommendable! We had an amazing time
    Our host was absolutely friendly, helpful anf kind.
    Megan
    gb
    8.3
    3 August 2017
    Great location and lovely hosts
    unlike other apartments nearby the maid service was only for after you had left to clean overall, but extra towels and toilet roll are easy to ask for. The toilet bin being changed would have been helpful halfway through the stay. There is also no air con, but a big fan in the room and slotted balcony doors that lock but still let air through meant this was not an issue. Only 1 set keys of given which was fine for us but may be difficult for families.
    Great location to be next to the Acapulco pool bar, friends staying in a different apartment complex but were only 3 minutes away. 2 minutes walk to supermarket with ATM, souvenirs, alcohol and food. 2 minutes walk to several restaurants and 5 minutes walk to several bars. English-speaking host will always ring to answer any questions if they are not there! Private washing line and pegs outside every apartment which is great for swimming costumes. Tea and coffee left in room which was a nice touch, and kitchen was fully equipped.
    Zuer
    gb
    5.8
    28 July 2017
    I think 8/10 is overrated.
    The host doesn't speak English. When we were checking in, we had a communication problem. They took away my passport. I had no idea what was going on, until I met athina's nephew who speaks English later. It would be nice to have someone who speaks your language at the reception. The host also used her own key and opened the door without knocking at 11am on the day we were checking out. According to their website, the check-out time is 12. She didn't say sorry and left the door open. It seemed like she was rushing us to go. I was changing my clothes on the moment she broke in. It was terrifying and rude. It's impossible to sleep with windows closed without a air con in Summer in Corfu. There was a fan. But it was really suffocating at night when you try to get a decent night of sleep. Free-wifi is weak. My phone is often not commected. Its very very frustrating when you watch any videos. It is not very close to the beach. The nearest beach is about 15-20 mins walk at least. But that beach is usually overcrowded. I would recommend Paleo beach instead. However, it is 40mins-60mins walk. Also. Don't expect daily cleaning for your room.
    The price is cheaper than most of the places in that area. They have most of the kitchen stuff that you need while you're cooking. Very convenient for people who likes to cook on their trip. there is a supermarket 3 mins away from the studios. A lot of restaurants not too far from the studios. Highly recommend Elia taverna, which is only 3 mins walk from Athina.
    David
    gb
    6.7
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    it
    9.6
    15 September 2016
    Athina studios Palocavstriza very good apartaments
    Mursu
    ro
    6.7
    13 September 2016
    Satisfactorily for the money invested
    That cleaning was done only once during our 7 nights stay ( picking up trash, sweeping and cleaning the floor and changing the bed sheets - all done just once ).
    Good location, right at the entrance of Paleokastritsa. The ability to relatively quickly reach the most beautiful beaches in the western part of the island
    Ewout
    nl
    7.1
    8 September 2016
    Decent place to stay
    Nobody was there when we arrived and when we left. Didn't feel really welcome..
    Nice spacious appartment on a quiet location.
    Alona Remizova
    hu
    8.8
    29 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    multibubblez
    ua
    10
    21 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close